Geosciences - Programme subject in programme for Specialization in General Studies (GFG1-01)


Geosciences is comprised of three programme subjects: Geosciences 1, Geosciences 2 and Geosciences X. Geosciences 1 and Geosciences 2 are built up so that one can choose either subject, independent of the other. Geosciences X is especially designed for pupils at level Vg2 who choose Mathematics as a programme subject. Only Geosciences 1 and Geosciences 2 provide complete specialization.

Geosciences 1 and Geosciences X have three main subject areas in common: A changing earth, Natural disasters and The Tools of Geosciences. Geosciences 1 also comprises the main subject area Geosciences Research.

These programme subjects have been structured into main subject areas, for which competence aims have been formulated. The main subject areas complement each other, and should be viewed in relation to one another.

Overview of the main subject areas:

Programme subject

Main subject areas

Geosciences X

A changing earth

Natural disasters

Tools of geosciences

Geosciences 1

Geosciences research

Geosciences 2

Geosciences research

A changing earth

Climate change

Geoscientific resources

Side 2 Av 10

Fant du det du lette etter?


Tusen takk for hjelpen!